+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Looking for OBD1 tuner in Texas

Looking for OBD1 tuner in Texas

Alright guys heres the deal i plan on swapping to an l31 block but i'm gonna keep the tbi and when i do i plan on having some mods done that will require a tune. The closest guy i've found to do a dyno tune for me is in Tulsa, Ok and for me thats 590 miles one way. It seems alot of guys on this forum are from Texas so maybe someone could help me out.

and i know i know...i would much rather swap in an ls9 but funds arent very plentiful.

college student

95 C1500 LM7, built 4L60e, Circle D 3200, LT's, Nelson tune, open differential, 3.42, and LS1 e-fans. Tractionless

The only OBD1 tuners I know of are Street and Performance in Mena Ark and Turbo City in Cali. I'm sure there are others.
    See my truck data in the "My Garage" section here... http://www.ls1truck.com/forums/my-ga...tml#post191709

Were you located at, I've got software for that. I'm no professional tuner, but I worked with this stuff for a while with sucess. I actually have a 68 Camaro with the edelbrock multi point intake, ETec 170 heads,L31 bottom end loaded with flat tops and ZZ4 cam and I'm using a computer 91 corvette for a contrller and TC to tune my e-prom, let me know. wouldn't mind helping you out.

BB

Tunerpro.net, This is a free download for OBD1 gm vehicles. Id say you could either try it yourself or have someone that knows how to tune help you along. I think you can also pay like 30 bucks and get the Real Time Tunerpro also.
    -Custom Catback with Cherry Bomb Extreme,L33 with 799s, Pacesetter Headers, Electric Fan, SHIFT Technologies Shift Kit, Corvette Servo, 3 inch lift, 18" Factory Infiniti FX Wheels, 285/65/18 Nitto Trail Grapplers, 6000K HID fog lights, 8000K HID low beams, Wheatley Tuned.