+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: 68 c/10 5.3/4L60e swap "Project Black Cherry"

Talking 68 c/10 5.3/4L60e swap "Project Black Cherry"

My name is Steven and I am new to the c/10 lifestyle. I have never owned a truck before, let alone a classic one. I recently purchased my 68 Chevy c/10 with a 5.3/4L60e swap. The guy i bought it from was going through a financial hardship and had already done most of the work to the truck. The cab corners, and rocker panels have been replaced as well as removing the gas tank from the rear seat and welding off the factory filler location.

I will have tons of questions about building my truck to my liking and figured this was the best place to seek out the help from fellow chevy truck enthusiast.

I have owned several nice cars, in my mind, in the past and love to learn new things about different types of vehicles.

Here are some photos as the trucks sits at the moment. He did most of the body work and had the cab and bed already painted, so i may as well paint the front end to match, and enjoy the truck the current color it is before taking it all apart and going with a two tone orange/white cheyenne look.

I am a San Antonio, Texas resident & i'll try post some other pics in the next few days.

-Steven

welcome and nice truck

Pretty sweet truck. I wish I could come across one like that.

Anyway, welcome to the site. Any questions you may have, just ask.
    '93 Chevy 1500 4X4 ECLB with a '99 Silverado LQ4 6.0 and '99 Escalade 4L60E. SOLD IT!!

New toy: 2001 2500 HD 4X4 Extended Cab Long Bed

John

Thanks guys. I need advice as to what parts to order.

Need the following.

-Raditor/ with fans
    -Driveshaft
    -Fuel tank/pump/lines etc.
    -Brake booster
    -Better gear box

Only one place for the shaft. To the right our sponsor.
    I believe a four inch diameter won't fit due to the support across the frame.
    Unless you open the support hole up; we did on a '68 and it works.