+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: 97 RCSB 6.0L + 4L80E + Procharger swap:)

97 RCSB 6.0L + 4L80E + Procharger swap:)

well things are going to be going slow on this since i'm pretty much ordering as i go and right now work is slow lol. I've been researching for a few months to see what i'm up against and what all to expect and the more i read the better i feel about everything lol. anyways i bought a 2002 lq4 with its 4l80e counterpart for 2300 bucks, i plan to get a S/C cam(not sure which yet) upgrade springs/pushrods, upgrade fuel pump, get some 60# injectors, reinstall the P1SC procharger i have on my current engine, rebuild the 4l80e with a little stronger clutch kit and see where that puts me! should be a fun truck so far the fastest its gone is 13.1 @100 mph wheel hopping on street tires.

full truck load of go fast parts lol poor truck was riding low

what a freaking mess it was worth it though to see my fiance out there helping me label the connectors and wires haha

these exhaust manifold bolts were damn near impossible to get out thanks to the Irwin bolt extractor i got them all out, 4 of them looked like this a few came out and 3 were snapped off before i got the engine!
    Attached Images
    Last edited by mattc; 01-16-2012 at 07:36 PM.

damm going to be nice when done

got some questions too now that i have the engine in front of me. i want to delete the entire 97 computer and use the entire new harness and computer to run everything fyi

1. what do i do with the oil cooler lines, is it mandatory to have them or optional and i can use a plate or loop it back in?
    2. on the power steering pump what do i do about the third line? hydroboost? cap it off?
    3. what do i do with the third plastic fuel line or whatever that is, some sort of vent or evap line or something